Integrity: In the Dark

10 Sep

 “Good loses. Good always loses because good has to play fair. Evil doesn’t” –Henry

Photo via: Accordingtojewels.com

Hey Webbies,

I was watching a show on Netflix and the quote above stuck in my brain. I feel it is true, Good does lose a lot more often than it wins because Good has to play fair. Integrity is what separates Good and Evil.

I hear many non-believing people question: “how can God let bad things happen to good people?”  I think this is a leading example in why. God, being Good has to play by the rules. Be Fair.  What would make God any different from the Devil if he would not play fair?

However, I do not believe this quote is fully accurate. Reality is Darkness is always ahead of the Light, however, Light might look like the loser, because it is always the Darkest right before the Light takes over. 

Who are you in the dark? Are you still the same in the light? Do you possess Integrity; do you have Character?

 I know my blog posts have been lacking content but I feel that sometimes there is nothing to say except a few words, or just a picture.

So if you are feeling defeated just remember the Sun always rises after the darkest of night.

Light up the darkness. Be the Light. Spread the Light.

Until next time,

Kalah

2 Responses to “Integrity: In the Dark”

  1. 1kindredspirit September 15, 2012 at 3:01 PM #

    Reblogged this on Kindred Heart and commented:
    Here is a post and a blog that is more focused on the younger twenty-somethings. Simple, poetic, but yet profound. My new post is coming soon and is similar to topic. Enjoy!

  2. 1kindredspirit September 15, 2012 at 3:00 PM #

    Ironically, I am working on something very similar to this. Not, the same, but dealing with light. I am going to reblog this on my site. Also, be encouraged that sometimes, less is more. A post does not need to be “wordy” to be profound. I need to learn to focus mine more. I find it is easy for me to keep writing and never stop. I am like an airplane circling, but never landing. Ha! I am enjoying your posts.

What are your thoughts?

